What is God’s will for you?  How do you know?  Are you confident that you have discovered his will for your life?question-mark1

  • Who does he want you to marry?
  • What does he want you to do?
  • Where does he want you to live?
  • What house does he want you to buy?

These questions can cause so much angst in one’s life.  They can be the source of much frustration and paralyzing doubt.  I have no fleece like Gideon or a prophet to speak to me like David.  How do I decipher God’s will for me?

Has God hidden his plan from me?  Is his will for me a puzzle that I must solve?

Do you feel like you have missed God’s will for your life?  Do you wonder if somewhere along the way you stepped off his road map?

Consider the following:

‘Love the Lord your God with all your heart and with all your soul and with all your strength and with all your mind’[a]; and, ‘Love your neighbor as yourself.’[b]28…….. “Do this and you will live.” Luke 10:26-28

Maybe God has no road map for you.  Maybe God just wants you…just wants your life to reflect his glory whether in Hong Kong or Texas.  Whether married or single.  Whether rich or poor.

Could it be that we are asking the wrong questions?

Perhaps we should be asking:

  • Am I reflecting his glory?
  • Do I bring honor to him?
  • Do I love my neighbor?
  • Do I seek his face?